XC Developmental Race - Ballyhoura March 7th

All things race-related.
DavidC

XC Developmental Race - Ballyhoura March 7th

Post by DavidC »

Hi all. There is a Developmental MTB series on at the moment. Round 1 took place on Sunday. Unfortunately it clashed with our club duathlon but the next one is on 7th March and I would encourage anyone with the remotest interest in MTB to consider entering. This race is for everyone, from absolute beginners to seasoned MTBers.

Full info here http://www.irishxcmtb.com/2010/02/23/xc ... g-round-2/

Reply here if you are interested and maybe we'll get a gang going.

MTB racing is the best craic you can have, and we need to be supporting MTB events run by other clubs if we expect them to support ours. Go on, do it for your club!!!!
DavidF

Re: XC Developmental Race - Ballyhoura March 7th

Post by DavidF »

the thoughts of a RACE :D i'm beside myself with the excitement

count me in :mrgreen:

DC is right: mtb racing is great craic. its a lot different, for example, to triathlon as it allows for close racing - just look back at last years mtb race reports :cry:

this is an ideal way to test the waters if you are considering mtb racing as the race courses for the developmental races are designed to be much less technical and hilly than a typical NPS course
DavidC

Post by DavidC »

Ok, no domestic calendar clashes so I'm officially in now too. Race on!

Now I'm not one to name names :twisted: but I can think of at least one Dutchman, one hardware store owner, one builder and his wife, one teacher, one student and a few others who owe it to themselves to give this a shot.
DavidF

Post by DavidF »

DavidC wrote:Now I'm not one to name names :twisted: but I can think of at least one Dutchman, one hardware store owner, one builder and his wife, one teacher, one student and a few others who owe it to themselves to give this a shot.
what about a prison officer just to keep us in line ;)
DavidC

Post by DavidC »